Read this… Why? Because it is April 2nd!

Nine months ago, I told you I had one of the best days of my life.  Do you remember?

michele:victoriaIt was when I spent the day filming a video series for American Blinds.  Well, ta da!!!!  Today they are launching their new design series and webpage:  Style Scout.  And, guess who is the first featured decorator?  Yes.  You are correct.  It is me!

style-scout-how-to-style-vintage-finds-10

Isn’t that a great name?  OK let’s not make this about me.  Let’s make this about you!  In celebration of the videos and webpage, we are giving away two $100.00 American Blind gift cards and will be announcing the winners on April 25th on my birthday blog post!

Here is how you enter to win:

* Follow @americanblinds and @april25th on Pinterest and like American Blinds’ Facebook page

* Leave a comment on this post with your Pinterest and Facebook user names and tell us what room in your home needs the biggest window treatment or wallpaper makeover

* Cross your fingers!  We will select two winners randomly and announce them on April 25, 2013

ABWMlogo

Why should you make the effort to follow this fab company?  Because American Blinds is the best resource for window coverings and wallpaper and they guarantee to have the lowest prices as well as complete satisfaction with their products.  That is why I use their products time and again in my client’s homes.

So, check out the videos on their new Style Scout page featuring moi! I give tips on shopping estate sales, decorating with wallpaper and making your home a unique reflection of your personal style.  I am so proud and honored to be a part of this project and had so much fun filming the series and working with this fabulous company.

Now, go grab some popcorn, sit down and take a peek…xo

michele signature


17 Comments on “Read this… Why? Because it is April 2nd!”

  1. Jelena says:

    You go girl! How awesome. Love it.

  2. kari@xenncreative.com says:

    Love the videos!!! Can you come over and add wallpaper to my bedrooms?

  3. Tanin Arkfeld says:

    Purchasing a home from 1935 requires lots of love — I would start with the master bedroom! P.S. Michele, you should make a trip to Omaha and help me decorate! @TaninArkfeld

    • I would love to come visit and see your new house. You will love American Blinds. I have used their window treatments (woven wood shades) on all of my windows and their wallpaper as well. Very hip and happening and they guarantee they are the best prices and 100 per cent satisfaction!

  4. heatherjg79 says:

    You look FABULOUS!!! And you did an amazing job in those videos! Congrats!!!

  5. April says:

    Great videos! You look fabulous Michele. I can say I know a real celebrity now, lol! I entered the American Blinds contests – I’m ah3 on Pinterest and April Mangano Harrison on FB. And I will need all the rooms done on our new house 🙂

  6. Julia T says:

    Congrats on your videos! Unfortunately I don’t need the prizes because you already redid all of mine with American Blinds shades – which we love!!!

  7. Debbie says:

    Good job, Michele!! You’re a rock star. XOXO

  8. Maria says:

    Congratulations, Michele! The videos are great & you look amazing in them!

  9. Jessica Grigsby says:

    My living area is in major need of a makeover. Thank you for the opportunity.
    Facebook name: Taylor Closet
    Pin Interest: jed927 (Taylor Closet)


Leave a Reply

